Skip to main content

The President's Award

The President’s Award, introduced in 2008, honors individuals who have demonstrated a dedication to the association during the past year by contributing a significant portion of time and expertise to benefit the health and welfare of the horse.  The sitting AAEP president selects the recipient of this award. 

Past Recipients:

2018                       John, Cameron and Peter Peloso
2017                       Stuart E. Brown, II, DVM
                               Amy L. Grice, VMD, MBA
2016                       Nathaniel A. White II, DVM, MS, DACVS
2015                       Kenton D. Morgan, DVM
2014                       Rick M. Arthur, DVM
2013                       Edward W Kanara, DVM
2012                       Jay G. Merriam, DVM
2011                       David Frisbie, DVM
                                 David L. Foley, CAE
2010                       Scott E. Palmer, VMD
                                 Foster Northrop, DVM
2009                       Stephen O’Grady, DVM MRCVS
2008                       Midge Leitch, VMD